Every contact captured in Base can be kept private or shared with the office:

Users will be able to see and edit shared contacts depending on their user role configured under their profiles:

When a contact has shared with the office checked ☑, that contact will be visible to office administrators and standard users (all data), but not to users marked with own data and view only.

Did this answer your question?