Base allows you to choose different roles for users, which will determine what they can do and what data they can access.

Before we start remember that only users with Office Administrator / Group administrator access can assign roles to a user.

How to assign roles

  1. Once logged into Base, click on the cogwheel top right of the screen

  2. Then select Settings

  3. Select Users on the next screen

  4. Select the User, you want to assign the role to

  5. Select the Role

  6. Go to the bottom of the profile page and save the changes

What are the different roles?

Office Administrator/ Office Manager / Owner:

  • update office settings

  • create/update/delete users within the branch

  • access to audit logs of all users within the branch

  • customize settings for the branch, like selecting a theme, contact types, contact tags, property types, property tags, and so on.

  • request activation/deactivation sync (this is limited to the office only)

  • access to all listings and full editing within the branch (create/update/delete)

  • access to all contacts in-branch and full editing function

  • library access to the office shared documents and their own. They can also update the document library

Standard User/ All data:

  • listing management - create/delete/edit their own listings

  • view users listings (from their office only) but cannot edit other users listings

  • contacts - only edit their own contacts

  • library access to the office shared documents and their own

Standard User/ Own Data:

  • listing management - create/delete/edit own listings

  • View and edit their own listings only / no access to anyone else's listings

  • contacts - edit their own contacts

  • library access to the office shared documents and their own

Standard User/ View Only:

  • listing management - view own listings only

  • cannot edit listings

  • cannot add & edit contacts

  • does have library access to view and download office shared documents

How do I share listing access between different users?

Navigate to the portal & user access tab to configure listing & contact access between individual users.

Did this answer your question?